El Paso County Website | Sheriff Home | General Information 


Sheriff >  Law Enforcement Bureau >  Investigations Division >  Major Crimes

Major Crimes:

Seven detectives and one sergeant are assigned to the Major Crimes Unit of the El Paso County Sheriff’s Office. This unit is responsible for investigating robberies, kidnappings, homicides, and other violent deaths. Of the seven detectives, three are assigned to multi-jurisdictional task forces. One detective is assigned to the FBI Joint Terrorism Task Force, one detective is assigned to the Gang Task Force, and one detective is assigned to the Domestic Violence Enhanced Response Team. These task forces are comprised of federal and local law enforcement agencies.

To find out more about Criminal Investigations, click on any of the links located below.

Criminal Investigations - Units

   Sheriff's Office Facilities Information

Office of the Sheriff
27 East Vermijo Avenue
Colorado Springs, CO. 80903


Metro Detention Facility
210 South Tejon Street
Colorado Springs, CO. 80903

Criminal Justice Center
2739 East Las Vegas
Colorado Springs, CO. 80906



Directions to each of our facilities can be found by clicking here.

© El Paso County, Colorado, All Rights Reserved | General Disclaimer | Contact Us | Online Services