El Paso County Website | Sheriff Home | General Information 

Current Edition of the Neighborhood News

Sheriff >  Law Enforcement Bureau >  Patrol Division >  Patrol Division Home Page

Patrol Division:

The El Paso County Sheriff’s Office Patrol Division is comprised of over one hundred twenty five men and women dedicated to serve the public and preserve the peace of all who reside in or visit El Paso County, Colorado. With the passing of 1A, this number is increasing as additional deputies are hired, complete their training, and are assigned to the patrol teams. With this new manpower, the Patrol Division is able to continue it's pursuit of more proactive policing, working with the public on preventive programs to reduce crime before it occurs as well as ensuring that thorough and detailed investigations are conducting on each reported crime.

Within the pages of this website are descriptions of the various units that make up the Patrol Division. Each unit is designed to meet the needs of the community we serve in the most efficient and economical method possible.

The Patrol Section is the front line of the Patrol Division and is divided into three overlapping shifts. This overlap ensures the community the maximum law enforcement coverage during the hours of greatest need. To learn more about the Patrol Section, click on the link located in the box below.

The Special Operations Section provides specialized services that directly supports the Patrol Section. These specialized units directly serve the needs of the community and establish a specialized approach to specific crime investigation and fugitive apprehension. To learn more about the Special Operations Section, click on the link located in the box below.

Interested in our Ride Along Program?
Click here to find out more:
Ride Along Program.

To find out more about the Patrol Division, click on any of the links located below.

Patrol Division - Sections & Units

   Sheriff's Office Facilities Information

Office of the Sheriff
27 East Vermijo Avenue
Colorado Springs, CO. 80903


Metro Detention Facility
210 South Tejon Street
Colorado Springs, CO. 80903

Criminal Justice Center
2739 East Las Vegas
Colorado Springs, CO. 80906



Directions to each of our facilities can be found by clicking here.

© El Paso County, Colorado, All Rights Reserved | General Disclaimer | Contact Us | Online Services